India Tourists Attractions

Char Dham Yatra

Char Dham YatraChar Dham Yatra: Devoted Spiritual Tour of India

Revered for being one of the most religious and spiritual tours of India, Char Dham Yatra in Uttarakhand have years of history, longevity and narration. The four holy shrines, included in this holy expedition include Gangotri, Yamunotri, Badrinath Dham and Kedarnath. Nestled in the peaceful abode of the Himalayan foothills, these four holy places form the epicentre for Hindu pilgrimage in North India. Mostly, it is the Garhwal area of Uttarakhand that embraces these four holy shrines. Though, every shrine of this circuit has its own unique history and mythological significance. Religious professionals, wandering ascetics and pilgrims regularly indulge in the annual Char Dham Yatra, searching for salvation.

Yamunotri, the first pilgrimage centre of the Char Dham Yatra Tourism is the source of River Yamuna and the abode of Goddess Yamuna. The second shrine, at Gangotri is considered the source of River Ganga and considered as the sacred abode of Goddess Ganga. Kedarnath, the third shrine, is dedicated to Lord Shiva and also preserves one of his jyotirlingas. Badrinath, the last shrine of this circuit is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. Hence, these four religious tourist attractions of Char Dham Yatra have their own significance. The general public can participate in the Char Dham Yatra from the months of May to November. These shrines are closed during winter time due to snowfall. Do explore the religious world of Hinduism with the prominent power and embrace of Char Dham Yatra in Uttarakhand.

recommended tours

Summer - Himalayan Tour

  • Duration: 13 Nights - 14 Days
  • Destinations: Delhi - Chandigarh - Dharamshala - Manali - Naggar - Shimla - Haridwar - Rishikesh - Delhi

View Details Make an Enquiry

Char Dham Yatra

  • Duration: 16 Days/15 Nights
  • Places Covered: New Delhi - Haridwar - Rishikesh - Mussoorie - Shyamchatti - Hanumanchatti - Yamunotri - Uttarkashi...

View Details Make an Enquiry

Kuari Pass Trekking Tour

  • Duration: 10 Nights / 11 Days
  • Routing: Delhi – Haridwar – Ghat – Ramni – Jhenjhenpatni – Pana – Dakwani – Kuari Pass – Gailgarh – Joshimath – Delhi

View Details Make an Enquiry

Our experts would love to create package just for you

Provide your Details
Travel Details (mandatory)
Your Area of Interest (optional)
Monastearies Fairs and Festivals Adventure Tribals Buddhist Wildlife Temples Shopping Pilgrimages Forts and Palaces Hill Stations Beaches / Backwaters